one is two then one

 

SoCS badge 2015

too much, not enough

too little, way too much

there never is a

bartering place

without a space

in my head

to argue price

to discuss trades and compromises

if it’s two, then two

if its four then four

when what I really need

is one

just one

to love

to comfort to trace

their outlines

on the map of my face

on the meadow of my bed

to feel that one is two then one

 

I even closed my eyes when I keyboarded “one is two then one” to make it as SoC as possible.

Blindly written for Stream of Consciousness Saturday (SoCS) November 21, 2015

Thanks, Helen, for to/too/two as prompt.

 

@ a darkened house, November 2015

4 thoughts on “one is two then one

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

