ugly (duckling) knees

clumsy. Word of the last Just Jot It January day. 

That’s me: clumsy. I trip over my own feet. You don’t own a pair of knees like mine by being ballerina-graceful!

(warning: not a pretty sight. sensitive people might faint and young children have nightmares.)

The absolute most bare skin I’ve shown on any internet site so I can illustrate what clumsiness has done to me: “this is what fall-down bang-in-to clumsy, ugly duckling knees look like.” Years of tripping and going down. Most often on my right knee.

Once were smaller, squarer, flatter, less creasy/puffy. But, still best hidden under skirts, jeans, and tights. In life as office persona, I wore panty-hose. Haven’t worn those torture devices in 25 years! Except, fishnet stockings now and then. . . . .

clumsy.3            clumsy.2

For the finale: Just Jot It January, hosted by Linda G. Hill @ life in progress. January 31: clumsy suggested by Judy at Edwina’s Episodes

(Sunday Photo Fiction; Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, Collage 16Just Jot It January: common word association, ugly duckling)

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

