the flirtation

PHOTO PROMPT - © Al Forbes

PHOTO PROMPT – © Al Forbes

 

Construction slowed down east and west bound traffic.  

I ignored the “ogah ogah” of an impatient someone.

Secured on a trailer in the other lane were two vintage cars, lovingly restored. The lead car hooted its horn at me again.

I nodded my head in acknowledgement, and the cheeky devil winked at me.

Wait a minute – I’m flirting with a 100 year old car. Trey was right; this was just too long a drive for me to make by myself.

As that lane of traffic pulled ahead, BF19 revved his engine, then made it purr as we passed.

{word count 99}

 

Friday Fictioneers, so wonderfully run by Rochelle, for Friday, February 26, 2016

25 thoughts on “the flirtation

  1. I was confused by the ‘of shoes and ships and sealing wax’ until I saw the comment box. Alice references. :) If the car is Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, then it was most certainly flirting! :D

    Like

  2. I could just hear that horn!

    (I was wondering where from your story Rochelle got the rest of her quote from… only to realise it is the comment box lead in!) Was starting to think I was losing it…

    Like

  3. Dear DH,

    …of shoes and ships and sealing wax…(I could’t resist your comment lead in ;) I once played Tweedledee in a play.)

    The flirtation was fun. I wonder if it’s an hallucination or the car really is flirting with her? Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

