Happy Unbirthday, Dr. Seuss!

This should have  been posted yesterday. Oh well, happy unbirthday, Dr. Seuss.

Other neat Seussian quotes:
Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.

If you never did, you should. These things are fun, and fun is good.

So the writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads.

Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.

My first Dr. Seuss book was Green Eggs and Ham, a gift from my aunt who lived in upstate New York when we lived in Canada. I memorized the whole story and could recite it for years. So, Sam I am. Or should I say adh I am.

Happy unB’day Dr. S. – you had a big influence on me.

3 thoughts on “Happy Unbirthday, Dr. Seuss!

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

