I am the monster

Collage 19

“We stopped checking for monsters under the bed when we realized they were inside of us.” Charles Darwin.

Another amazing collage and wordle words from Yves. The responses folks have written are equally amazing and worthy of Yves’ efforts for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie.

 

I am the monster

the blatherskite

careless with words

addicted to my own mediocrity

the finger-snapped

ephemera

of me

convex in a concave world

my episodic struggles

to be noticed lay cast aside

like yesterday’s doll

no nostrum

no prayer

can terminate

my living rigor mortis

I still exist under beds

it’s just no one notices

so I shiver through the night

blanket-less and alone

2 thoughts on “I am the monster

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

