If I could be

She said, “I was absolutely blown away when I played this week’s Friday Music Prompt. Followed VR’s links. The first 3 verses are my reaction; the last 2 about creativity, caring, and sharing”.

This is Gaelynn Lea’s winning video: “Some Day We’ll Linger” as presented by Vagrant Rhodia on Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Friday Music Prompt #43

If Only I Could Be

I listened to your song today

saw your lyrics; heard you play

read on-line what you have to say

If only I could be

If only I could be

I’m in awe of all that you can do

splendiferous, wonderous & new

you make to mean more than you

If I could only be

If I could only be

Talent comes straight from the heart

Born to creativity right from the start

You turn music into such personal art

If I could only be

If I could only be

I want to scream; I want to shout

Caring, living, let all the good out

A gentle world be what it’s about

If I could only be

If I could only be

If all those people really do care

Then challenge them on a dare

Write, create, sing, draw, play, share

If I could only be

If I could only be

 

@ ADH

4 thoughts on “If I could be

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

