the days of “O”

fb_img_1464520586847.jpg

image: Viki Kollerová

I remember when

my ribs showed through

like the light through the blinds

I remember when

my waist was malleable, supple

bend double futon-style

I remember when

my naked body

was clothed by your love

Do you remember when

our lives together meant

we were as one ripe fruit

Do you remember when

we were alive, and not

shrinken, shriveled, imprisoned

forever squeezed in that glass jar

composed for Mindlovemisery’s Photo Challenge 115

please imagine an empty line or two between “love” and “Do” if I can’t get it fixed.

10 thoughts on “the days of “O”

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

