SoCS: my life is an open book

“my life is an open book” image: baiasbookshelf

 

LindaGHill: Your mission, should you choose to accept it is: “Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “book.” Use any meaning of the word as your theme, or simply mention the word “book” in your post. Enjoy!”

 

my life is an open book
man, I’m going write a book

that’ll sell so well

I’ll book a cruise

round the world

while my agent

books me into

lecture halls

and skyped

media shows

I’ll have book-signings

from Helsinki to Helena

I’ll book into that

Patagonian spa

The book’ll become

a blockbuster movie,

video game, and

the book will become

a tv series and

hey man, I’ll get ghost

writers for sequels and

series of books that become

block buster movies with merchandising

spinoffs and hey man, I’ll be so friggin’ rich,

I’ll never have to read another friggin’ book.

 

Any question re the scream of unconsciousness, oops I mean the stream of consciousness is revealed when you realize while writing this, I was grinding coffee in the hand mill, doing a laundry, composing a text, and falling asleep. Who says I can’t multitask – ya right, I say I can’t multitask! To try and prove myself right/wrong, I am going to publish before midnight on Friday. That’s cheating, but hey, write a book about it!

SoCS badge 2015

 

3 thoughts on “SoCS: my life is an open book

  1. I think that attitude will take you great places where books will be written about your bookishness and you will feature in the book ends of life as an inspiration to all book lovers near and far, up and down in a bookish book type of way….

    Like

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

