going nova

TLT week 19 – space

photo by NASA – click here for full res version

 

You laugh at the jammy smears and smudges on my glasses as we play with my long, tangly hair.

You grab at my earrings, so dangly and spangly, a flash in your amethyst eyes.

So sorry tonight is our last “Where’s Baby?” and “Tickly-Twickly” – we go nova at 11:45 pm.

 

I had the first 2 lines in my head from earlier today, and wondering how I use them. For a depressing piece of prosetry, of course.

Written for 3 Line Tales hosted by Sonya @ only 100 words. This is my response to  week nineteen’s challenge: going nova

16 thoughts on “going nova

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

