wordless wednesday my way: weird and wonderful

Still in Australia or nostalgia or both. Helen handles the Song Lyric Sundays with grace and graciousness. I post songs on Wednesday – sans lyrics – my wordless addition.

Weddings Parties Anything was a big part of my grad school days. (I actually emailed the url to the first song to the former friend and colleague who introduced me to this song and the group as I was putting this together and used my blog name. Should have him scratching what must be a bald head by now.) Later, they recorded a song about my beloved Halifax, Knockbacks in Halifax and a cover of Stan Roger’s Barrette’s Privateers I’ve yet to find a sound file for.

First up is WPA’s A Tale They Won’t Believe – best not to have the lyrics (this is an American Horror Story/Walking Dead/ghoulish story. Just saying . . .)*

Second is once again Emily Baker and Red Clay Halo, this time featuring Frank Turner. It’s such a fun video, the lyrics don’t seem to matter: In the Fields of June

* collectively amongst us known as “the cannibal song.”

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

