socs: Got no class

SoCS badge 2015

Got no class

just plenty o’ sass

like to kick ass

do it all  fast

foot on the gas

smoke the grass

I got no past

no babe to last

folks say I’m crass

got balls of brass

no freaking mass

when I breath me last

I know quite well

going straight to Hell

 

“When I read Linda’s SoCS prompt: class, ‘Got no class’ came to mind,” she said thinking of someone she had a tangled relationship with. He used to say he was “rude, crude, and socially unacceptable,” and he was. 

“So I wrote until I can [ran] out of words that easily rhymed with class and didn’t involve heavy thought; avoiding the temptation of B-Rhymes: ‘B-Rhymes is a rhyming dictionary that’s not stuck up about what does and doesn’t rhyme. It gives you words that sound good together even if don’t technically rhyme’ which appeals to the rebel in me.”

“I find myself thinking one word, and writing another, can which I thought of as ran being the example. I might do that for a while, leave the ‘wrong word’ in place, and if the original word is needed, put it in [  ],” she explained.

“Too much for my poor migraine brain. Good weekend, all”

8 thoughts on “socs: Got no class

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

