marrying mr. 6: there is no fear in love

moral_mondays_logo

 

My five times married, 4 times divorced, now separated soon to be be divorced again, mother always told me “There is no fear in love, dear.” After having been a flower girl and bridesmaid in her various wedding parties, I believe she is fearless. I am for rent by the hour for weddings and funerals and family reunions. Family is what you make it – especially when love is fearless and the most important thing in the universe. Once this latest separation becomes a divorce, she is ready to marry Mr. 6. My mother, the fearless optimist when it comes to love.

For Nortina’s Moral Monday: “There is no fear in love.”

2 thoughts on “marrying mr. 6: there is no fear in love

    • My comments keep disappearing. I think I’ve responded through the notifications only to discover my comment didn’t appear! I have a charm on a necklace that says “Be brave. Go on.” That must be the mother’s motto!

      Like

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

