night whisper

Andy Townend’s Poetry 101 Rehab’s prompt this week is a quiet one: “ whisper.”

200px-lunar_libration_with_phase_oct_2007_450px-2.gif

full moon shines through antique lace curtains

tattoos her her naked body ivory and black

her breathes now soft whispering snores

not panting in roars of ecstasy

wrapped in a fetal position, her dreams

whisper across the tangled sheets

I so gently brush her cheek, her breast, she barely moves

I whisper what pleasure she had given me

what comfort, what joy

her sleepy whisper of good night lover, first in so long

will I find you in . . . but the whisper becomes sleep

find me in her bed, her kitchen, her life?

I want nothing more for my nights

than to hear her whisper

to hear her roar

“I love you” I whisper as I quietly open

the door, turn and gaze back at my whisper night

and close it – for a moment, an hour or a lifetime

© adh [a darkened house]

One thought on “night whisper

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

