wound

image: weheartit

a wound

in my abdomen

size of a fist

size of my heart

                            bleeds my luxuria

bleeds my trust                               

no web of thread        

                                             will close it

no bandage

can bind it                   

f i l l s    t h e    r o o m

with my need

with my hurt

                                                stigma

talisman

omen                                                     

pain

© adh 2016

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

