#writephoto, broken: some can not be broken

Sue’s #writephoto wiring prompt this week has the theme of broken.  These walls, both crumbled and strong, made me think of religious persecution and accusations of witchery.

broken

                                                           my 

they tried to smash my spirit        these are my broken bones

                                                          soul

they tired to break my body           my spirit would not splinter

                                                        never

They tried to shatter my faith       these are my standing walls

                                                    sundered

 

© adh [ a darkened house]

2 thoughts on “#writephoto, broken: some can not be broken

the time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things . . .

